Screen Sharing on Clocktree calls

In addition to uploading documents during a Clocktree appointment, clients and providers can also share their entire screen, a browser tab, or an application. 

Supported Devices and Browsers
Screen sharing is supported on desktop and laptop computers, plus Android mobile devices. It is not available on iPhone or iPad. Supported browsers are Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Safari. We recommend using Google Chrome browser.

Setup for Mac Users
If you are using a MacBook or iMac, please make sure Chrome browser has screen recording permission. 
Click on the Apple icon in the upper left. 
Select System Preferences –> Security & Privacy –> Screen Recording. 
Add a checkmark next to Google Chrome. 
For this change to take effect, please close and restart your Chrome browser. You only have to change this setting once.

How to Screen Share
To share your screen during an appointment, start by clicking the Screen Share icon at the bottom of the appointment room. 

If using Chrome browser, you will then be asked if you’d like to share your entire screen, an application window, or a browser tab. Highlight your selection and click Share.

You will be able to click, scroll or interact with the screen that you shared and the people on the other end of the call will able to view your screen movements in real time.  

When you are done sharing your screen, click the Stop button or click the Screen Share icon again.  This will not end the video appointment, just the screen sharing element.

Streaming Audio
If you are sharing a video or audio clip, please make sure your sound is turned up and you aren’t using headphones, so the sound from the video can be shared as well. 

As always, if you have any questions or feedback, please contact our Customer Care team at 302-990-8935 or support@clocktree.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s